Contact the school board

Members of the public are welcome to write to members of the school board: board@madison.k12.wi.us. Please note that email sent to this address will also go to the superintendent’s office.

If you wish to reach out to one or more board members individually, you can find their contact information on the MMSD website. While you can email as many board members as you wish, please note that open meetings laws prohibit email conversations between more than two school board members. Here are individual email addresses for the school board:

Seat 1: Gloria Reyes, greyes@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 2: Mary Burke, mburke2@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 3: Dean Loumos, dgloumos@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 4: James Howard, jlhoward@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 5: TJ Mertz, tjmertz@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 6: Kate Toews, ketoews@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 7: Nicki Vander Meulen, nkvandermeul@madison.k12.wi.us
Student rep: Laura Nicholas, lnicholas@madison.k12.wi.us